I’m still alive I swear!

Well it’s been a long time since I logged in and lots have happened.  I’m only 3 courses away from completing my coursework with my master’s degree and will be starting my internship in January 2015. There’s a light at the end of the tunnel! I also fell off the bandwagon working out. Life got overwhelming and I just couldn’t keep up.

I’m happy to report though that I have been running for the last month and a half and ran my first 5k April 26th in 35:01! A friend and I are going to start training with a personal trainer three days a week which I am so excited for! We are going to be registering for the Savage Race in October and want to be able to survive 🙂

I’ll be updating our progress with the personal trainer and my runs with the Zen Labs Half-Marathon trainer.

Leave a Reply

