Can I Tell You How Much I Love Aldi?

Oh man! Saturday I made my first trip to Aldi, on a mission to gather all my meal prep supplies for the coming week. I am so happy with my haul and more importantly the price tag for said haul!


Pictured:

  • Ground turkey 
  • Boneless skinless chicken thighs 
  • Boneless pork chops x 2
  • 93% ground beef x 2
  • Center cut bacon
  • Large cooked shrimp x 2
  • Light mozzarella string cheese x 2
  • Frozen mixed veggie steamer bag
  • 3 pack garlic
  • Broccoli crowns
  • Artisan lettuce pack
  • Baby spinach*
  • Green peppers (2)
  • Tri-color peppers (3)
  • Grape tomatoes*
  • Yellow squash (4)
  • Zucchini (4)
  • Mushrooms 
  • Cauliflower 
  • Cucumber (4)
  • Carrots (2lb bag)
  • Asparagus 
  • Petite yellow potatoes (bag)
  • Red onions (bag)
  • Sweet potatoes (bag)
  • 2 dozen eggs
  • Instant Brown rice
  • Rotini pasta
  • Olive oil 
  • Diced tomato x 2 cans
  • Garbanzo beans x 2 cans
  • Sliced carrots x 2 cans
  • French green beans x 2 cans
  • Parmesan cheese
  • Brown sugar
  • Half gallon milk 
  • Vanilla Greek yogurt
  • Low fat cottage cheese
  • Oats

*organic

Total cost was $111 with tax!

So what did I prep you ask???


Mass quantities of veggies! Just used a little olive oil and garlic/herb seasoning I had on hand. Also cooked up 4 of the chicken thighs. While prepping for lunch I also made a batch of homemade granola, roasted garbanzo beans, farmers market pasta salad, and cooked the ground beef and rice for stuffed peppers tonight. 

If you would like the recipes and I’ll add the links!

Leave a Reply

