Mini Victory 


20 years ago (god that’s hard to admit😳) I competed in the Canadian High School Rowing Championships with the T.C. Williams Lightweight 8 in the 57kg division. I remember how stoked we were with the higher weight limits versus those we had had all season in the U.S. 😂

Small victory last night in the fact that: 1. I can still fit into this shirt and 2. I could still make weight 20yrs later! I may not be in as good of shape as I was 20yrs ago, but given the length of time and one kiddo later I’m taking this victory and running with it!!! I’m a work in progress and so excited about what I can achieve through this process. 

Full body weight circuit done last night followed by a delicious tuna salad! Beyond happy with last night and the fact that today is my Friday!

Leave a Reply

