I’m back I swear

Phew! What a long holiday weekend!! 

Managed to get a good run in Friday morning before the craziness ensued which was a plus! 

Great day/night with family: barbecue at the park which resulted in two very tired kiddos. More family time Saturday swimming and more swimming. Despite waking up with a vicious migraine Sunday I spent the first half of the day in the kitchen. Had to make sides for easter dinner: mashed sweet potato casserole and mashed potatoes, both turned out super yummy 😋 While making those I got my meal prep done. 

My teriyaki chicken cooked overnight in crockpot so all I had to do was shred it. Made brown fried rice along with roasted: tri-color peppers, green beans, mushrooms, baby carrots, and broccoli. After looking at my meal tracking last week I needed to up my protein and reduce fat. Much better ratios with this meal and snack choices this week. 

As much as I didn’t want to I made myself run last night and I CRUSHED it! 3.30 miles with my interval training app plus weights. 

Definitely kicked my own ass last night but it felt great! Tonight is gymnastics night for munchkin which means late dinner. I’m debating on running the stairs in our building tonight instead of taking a rest day…

Leave a Reply

