Where do I start?!

Now that I finally have a few moments while munchkin warms up at gymnastics I’ll fill you in on the craziness that is life!

So let’s see. I prepped some awesome lunches for the week on Sunday. 


Baked boneless skinless chicken thighs, quinoa, sweet potatoes, and loads of roasted veggies! Sunday was also my best run by far! 


It felt great to really push myself and hit by highest mileage in a long time. Work has been crazy the last week or two and my two runs this weekend were a MAJOR stress reliever. I’m down three pounds since restarting this journey and making a commitment to getting healthy! I took some pics to track visual progress just because I know the number in the scale isn’t the the ‘end all, be all’. I’m already noticing some small changes in my body which is great. I even had a patient point out how different I look from my picture on my badge. 


This was end of July 2016! What a difference stress reduction and a healthier lifestyle make!

Hope everyone is having a great week so far! Tomorrow is hump day already!!!

Leave a Reply

